+234 703 557 0073

Call for Papers

Welcome to
Delta State University of Science & Technology


The Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro is one of the three institutions of higher learning established by the Delta State Government in 2021. The two others are: Dennis Osadebay University, Asaba; University of Delta, Agbor.

  • Our Mission

    To nurture, groom and set the pace in the lives of our students in forging their desired career paths.

  • Our Vision

    To challenge the status quo in technology and produce bright minds prepared for the generation of technological innovations. Our focus therefore is to excellent hands-on-skills training of students and improve our capacity to create ground breaking research directed towards solving the socio-economic developmental problems of our soceity, Nigeria and the world at large.

A Brief History of the University

The history of the Delta State Universityof Science and Technology, Ozoro would not be complete without mentioning the Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro on which the foundation of the University was laid.

The Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro was established by Law enacted by the Delta State Government on November 12, 2002 during the administration of His Excellency, Chief James Onanefe Ibori. The Polytechnic was one of the four new tertiary institutions established at the same time by the State Government in its desire to meet the yearnings of Deltans for acquisition of qualitative education which was hitherto not being satisfied by institutions owned by the Federal and the State Government.

Furthermore, the history of the defunct Polytechnic will not be complete without mentioning that there was a Polytechnic in Ozoro known as Ozoro Polytechnic established by the defunct Bendel State Government from 1982 - 1985. The Polytechnic was later phased out and after some years (1992 precisely), a College of Agriculture was established. The College of Agriculture operated for approximately ten (10) years before it was finally absorbed into the Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro in 2003.

The Delta State University of Science and Technology began with with forty-five (45) programmes and departments duly approved by the National Universities Commission of Nigeria (NUC).

Apply for Admissions

Check our Faculties and Departments

Our programmes are strategically placed to cater for the 21st Century needs. Scroll to make your pick.

Faculty of Agriculture

Animal Production
Agricultural Economics
Crop Science
Soil Science

Faculty of Administration & Management

Banking & Finance
Business Administration
Office & Information Management
Public Administration
Transport & Marine Management

Faculty of Computing

Computer Science
Cyber Security
Information Systems & Technology
Journalism & Media Studies
Library & Information Science
Software Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

Agricultural Engineering
Computer Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Civil and Water Resources Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Marine Engineering
Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Petroleum & Gas Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Science

Building Technology
Environmental Management
Estate Management
Fine Arts & Industrial Design
Urban & Regional Planning
Surveying & Geoinformatics
Quantity Surveying

Faculty of Science

Animal & Environmental Biology
Environmental Management & Toxicology
Food Science & Technology
Industrial Chemistry
Marine Science
Petroleum Chemistry
Plant Science & Bio-Technology
Science Laboratory Technology

Principal Officers

Our Hardworking Principal Officers

They have been carefully selected to pioneer the affairs of this institution.

Oboreh Jacob Snapps PhD

Professor of Operations Research and Management Vice Chancellor

Mrs. Stella Muoboghare


Mr. Sylvester Kanayo Okoh


Ogochukwu Thaddeus Emiri PhD

CLN Ag. University Librarian


Contact Us

You are always welcome to reach us through the channels listed below.

Our Address

P. M. B. 05, Ozoro-Kwale Road, Ozoro, Delta State

Call Us

+234 703 557 0073